Study day celebrating 50 years of the Children’s Books History Society

by Nov 11, 2019IBBY NEWS, News0 comments

The Children’s Book History Society logo.

Saturday, 16th November 2019 at The Art Workers’ Guild, 6 Queen Square, London WC1N  3AT. 10.00 am– 5.00pm. 

​The speakers in alphabetical order:
Jane Cooper: author of Mrs Molesworth: A Biography, 2002
Elisabeth Galvin: author of The Extraordiary Life of E. Nesbit, 2018
Anne Harvey: broadcaster, poetry & literary anthologist
Ann Thwaite Writer and prize-winning, biographer, including AA Milne: His Life, 1990
Nicholas Tucker: honorary Senior Lecturer in Cultural Studies at the University of Sussex
Dame Jacqueline Wilson: past Children’s Laureate 2005–7, prize-winning children’s writer, Professional Fellow of Roehampton University and Chancellor since 2014.

For tickets, email: Members £25.00, non-members £30.00 including celebratory lunch & tea.

A limited number of student bursaries are available, reducing ticket cost to £14.00. Please contact for more information.

Registered Office: 71 Addiscombe Court Road, Croydon, CR0 6TT | The IBBY UK Section is a Company Limited by Guarantee: Company number 7892957; Registered Charity number 1145999. |  Our Privacy Policy | Website designed and developed by Osomi